ICITE2022 Invited Speakers (Sort by first letter of last name | 按姓氏首字母排序)

Prof. Jun Fang | 方俊教授

University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China | 电子科技大学

Jun Fang received the B. Sc. and M. Sc. degrees from Xidian University. Xi'an, China, in 1998 and 2001, respectively. He received his Ph.D. degree in eletrical engineering from the National University of Singapore, Singapore, in 2006. During 2006, he was with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Duke University, as a postdoctoral research associate. From January 2007 to December 2010, he was a research associate with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stevens Institute of Technology. He joined the University of Eletronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC) in 2011. Dr. Fang has authored/co-authored more than 90 papers in IEEE journals. In 2013, he received the IEEE Vehicular Technology Soceity (VTS) Jack Neubauer Award for the best systems paper "Multi-antenna assisted spectrum sensing in cognitive radio" (P. Wang, J. Fang, N. Han, H. Li) published in IEEE Trans. Vehicular Technology in May, 2010. He was an Associate Technical Editor for IEEE Communications Magazine, and currently serves as an Associate Editor for IEEE Signal Processing Letters.

Prof. Yongpeng Wu | 吴泳澎教授

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China | 上海交通大学

Dr. Yongpeng Wu received the B.S. degree in telecommunication engineering from Wuhan University, Wuhan, China, in July 2007, the Ph.D. degree in communication and signal processing with the National Mobile Communications Research Laboratory, Southeast University, Nanjing, China, in November 2013. Dr. Wu is currently a Professor with the Department of Electronic Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China. Previously, he was senior research fellow with Institute for Communications Engineering, Technical University of Munich, Germany and the Humboldt research fellow and the senior research fellow with Institute for Digital Communications, University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany. During his doctoral studies, he conducted cooperative research at the Department of Electrical Engineering, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA. His research interests include massive MIMO/MIMO systems, massive machine type communication, physical layer security, and signal processing for wireless communications.
Dr. Wu was awarded the IEEE Student Travel Grants for IEEE International Conference on Communications (ICC) 2010, the Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship in 2014, the Travel Grants for IEEE Communication Theory Workshop 2016, the Excellent Doctoral Thesis Awards of China Communications Society 2016,the Exemplary Editor Award of IEEE Communication Letters 2017, Young Elite Scientist Sponsorship Program by CAST 2017, and Excellent Youth Science Fund Project of National Natural Science Foundation of China 2021.

Prof. Dong Yang | 杨冬教授

Beijing Jiaotong University, China | 北京交通大学

Dong Yang received the Ph.D. in the School of Electronics and Information Engineering from Beijing Jiaotong University, China, in 2008. From 2009 to 2010, he collaborated with ABB Corporate Research on industrial wireless networks when he worked as a post doctor in Jönköping University, Sweden. He is currently a full professor and the director of Intelligent Industry Network Research Institute at Beijing Jiaotong University, and a part-time researcher at Pengcheng National Laboratory. His current research interests focus on network architecture, Industrial Internet of Things and AI-driven network resource management. He holds more than 30 granted invention patents including two US Patents. He has authored or co-authored over 60 scientific publications in the field of network and communication technology. He was the recipient of several awards, including two National Technology Invention Awards of China, National High-level Talents Special Support Plan of China, China Patent Excellence Award, etc.

Assoc. Prof. Chunxiao Jiang | 姜春晓副教授

空天信息基础研究部 空天信息网络研究团队

Tsinghua University, China | 清华大学

Chunxiao Jiang (S'09-M'13-SM'15) is an associate professor in School of Information Science and Technology, Tsinghua University. He received the B.S. degree in information engineering from Beihang University, Beijing in 2008 and the Ph.D. degree in electronic engineering from Tsinghua University, Beijing in 2013, both with the highest honors. From 2011 to 2012 (as a Joint Ph.D) and 2013 to 2016 (as a Postdoc), he was in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at University of Maryland College Park under the supervision of Prof. K. J. Ray Liu. His research interests include application of game theory, optimization, and statistical theories to communication, networking, and resource allocation problems, in particular space networks and heterogeneous networks. Dr. Jiang has served as an Editor of IEEE Transactions on Communications, IEEE Internet of Things Journal, IEEE Network, IEEE Communications Letters, and a Guest Editor of IEEE Communications Magazine, IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering and IEEE Transactions on Cognitive Communications and Networking. He has also served as a member of the technical program committee as well as the Symposium Chair for a number of international conferences, including IEEE CNS 2020 Publication Chair, IEEE WCSP 2019 Symposium Chair, IEEE ICC 2018 Symposium Co-Chair, IWCMC 2020/19/18 Symposium Chair, WiMob 2018 Publicity Chair, ICCC 2018 Workshop Co-Chair, and ICC 2017 Workshop Co-Chair. Dr. Jiang is the recipient of the Best Paper Award from IEEE GLOBECOM in 2013, the Best Student Paper Award from IEEE GlobalSIP in 2015, IEEE Communications Society Young Author Best Paper Award in 2017, the Best Paper Award IWCMC in 2017, IEEE ComSoc TC Best Journal Paper Award of the IEEE ComSoc TC on Green Communications & Computing 2018, IEEE ComSoc TC Best Journal Paper Award of the IEEE ComSoc TC on Communications Systems Integration and Modeling 2018, the Best Paper Award from ICC 2019, IEEE VTS Early Career Award 2020, IEEE ComSoc Asia-Pacific Best Young Researcher Award 2020, and IEEE VTS Distinguished Lecturer 2021. He received the Chinese National Second Prize in Technical Inventions Award in 2018 and Natural Science Foundation of China Excellent Young Scientists Fund Award in 2019. He is a Senior Member of IEEE and a Fellow of IET.